The Governing Body at Castle Hill Primary School is made up of the members below who were appointed by the Full Governing Body committee at that time:

Representation Name Date of Appointment End Date Role
Co-opted Mr Brian Dixon 03 Oct 2018 12 Oct 2022  
  Mrs Mo Rowe 03 Oct 2018 12 Oct 2022  
  Mrs Joanne Austin 4 Oct 2021 3 Oct 2025  
  Mr Kevin Watson 03 Oct 2018 12 Oct 2022  
  Mrs Victoria Hamilton 23 Nov 2016 21 Oct 2024  
  Mr Jeff Bennett 12 Oct 2017 11 Oct 2021 Vice Chair
Local Authority Mr Graeme Train 03 Oct 2018 12 Oct 2022 Chair/Safeguarding Lead
Parents TBC      
Staff Ms Rebecca Willmouth 13 May 2019 12 May 2023 Deputy Headteacher
Clerk to Governors Mrs Michele Toobe N/A N/A  

Register of Pecuniary Interest

Name of Governors Name of Business Nature of Business Nature of Interest Date of Appointment or Acquisition Date of Cessation of Interest Date of Entry
Brian Dixon Nil         22.11.16
Mo Rowe Employed at the school     1992 2003 22.11.16
Jeff Bennett Nil         22.11.16
Kevin Watson Nil         22.11.16
Graeme Train Nil         22.11.16
Victoria Hamilton Nil         23.11.16
Joanne Austin PTP/Lunchtime supervisor   Staff 2015   24.09.20
Rebecca Willmouth Sister employed at the school (Louise Riordan)   Relative (Sister) 2015   22.11.16

See signed document below.

Governors are attached to a subject and work closely with the Subject Leader to develop and support the subject. Subject responsibilities are detailed within the 'Panels, Committee & Curricular Links' page.

Organisational structure

Governors meet at a full governing body meeting every half term, and each governor sits on at least one sub committee of which there are currently three main ones:

  • Curriculum and Achievement
  • Finance and Premises
  • Community and Staffing

These committees meet once or twice a term. The committees have delegated powers, but report back to the main governing body at each meeting.

Parents are always welcome to attend governors meetings as observers, please contact us by email if you would like to attend a meeting.

Committee Memberships 2020/21

Finance & Pay

  • Mr Train (Chair)
  • Mrs Rowe
  • Ms Willmouth (Deputy Head)
  • Mr Bennett
  • Mr Dixon
  • Mrs Riordan (School Business Manager)
  • Mr Martin (Headteacher, Advisory Role)

Curriculum & Standards

  • Mrs Rowe (Chair)
  • Ms Willmouth (Deputy Head)
  • Mr Watson
  • Mr Bennett
  • Mr Martin (Headteacher)

Health & Safety

  • Mr Watson (Chair)
  • Mr Dixon
  • Mrs Riordan (School Business Manager)
  • Mr Ward (Site Manager)
  • Mr Martin (Headteacher)

Instrument of Government

Further Information

If you have any queries about our work, any issues you wish to discuss, or if you are interested in becoming a governor at Castle Hill Primary School, please contact the Clerk to the Governors.

Useful Links:

National Governors’ Association


Governor Pecuniary Interest